Menu

North East Buses The Canteen Off-topic bus chat Bus Timetable Creation

Bus Timetable Creation

Bus Timetable Creation

• 3 Vote(s) - 3 Average

11 Jul 2020, 5:09 pm #1
Hi, 
I am a trying to create a professional looking bus timetable but need some assistance. 
My starting point was this but it looks a bit poor.
Attached Files
.xlsx
84-84A Timetable.xlsx
Size 26.01 KB / Downloads 38

Twitter: @ASX_Terranova
Blog: https://asxterranova.home.blog/
ASX_Terranova
11 Jul 2020, 5:09 pm #1

Hi, 
I am a trying to create a professional looking bus timetable but need some assistance. 

Attached Files
.xlsx
84-84A Timetable.xlsx
Size 26.01 KB / Downloads 38

tyresmoke

11 Jul 2020, 5:40 pm #2
(11 Jul 2020, 5:09 pm)ASX_Terranova Hi, 
I'm by no means an expert but having done a few in the past, I think there's too much colour and they're too strong as well.
It makes it harder for people to look at the timetable in my opinion. It's usually best to stick to softer colours, especially if printing as part of a leaflet.
I've made a few modifications to your M-F Eastbound and taken the colours away. As I say I'm not an expert and it still looks like it's lacking something. See what you think.
Attached Files
.xlsx
84-84A Timetable.xlsx
Size 24.79 KB / Downloads 29

Forum Moderator   | Let us know if you have any issues

Service Manager, Coatham Connect

tyresmoke
11 Jul 2020, 5:40 pm #2

(11 Jul 2020, 5:09 pm)ASX_Terranova Hi, 
I'm by no means an expert but having done a few in the past, I think there's too much colour and they're too strong as well.
It makes it harder for people to look at the timetable in my opinion. It's usually best to stick to softer colours, especially if printing as part of a leaflet.
I've made a few modifications to your M-F Eastbound and taken the colours away. As I say I'm not an expert and it still looks like it's lacking something. See what you think.

Attached Files
.xlsx
84-84A Timetable.xlsx
Size 24.79 KB / Downloads 29