North East Buses

Full Version: Blyth Regulation
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Is anyone doing this anymore? I luckily don't need to use buses today but it seems there's some thick job doing it today.

X7 Newcastle Departures: 17:15
X8 Newcastle Departures: 17:30, 18:05 (+20), 18:45
X9 Newcastle Departures: 17:53

I'm not an expert at this stuff but it's not rocket science to divert the 18:05 X8 onto the X7 and there's absolute no excuse using driving hours etc.

Absolute appalling service again. Unless things improve fast the X7/X8/X9 are doomed when the new railway comes along as they're unusable.

Least we have Gateshead Central Taxis who can actually run a reliable bus service with modern buses which is about as ironic as it can get I'm saying that.
(14 Sep 2023, 6:09 pm)Storx wrote [ -> ]I'm not an expert at this stuff but it's not rocket science to divert the 18:05 X8 onto the X7 and there's absolute no excuse using driving hours etc.

Are there not driver changeovers at Cramlington, which wouldn't be achievable on an X7?
(14 Sep 2023, 6:26 pm)mb134 wrote [ -> ]Are there not driver changeovers at Cramlington, which wouldn't be achievable on an X7?

Don't believe so on that board, believe it's an end of day shift and goes off when it gets to Blyth. For example yesterday - https://bustimes.org/vehicles/anum-ane-1...2023-09-14
(14 Sep 2023, 6:30 pm)Storx wrote [ -> ]Don't believe so on that board, believe it's an end of day shift and goes off when it gets to Blyth. For example yesterday - https://bustimes.org/vehicles/anum-ane-1...2023-09-14

Is it not possible one of the evening 43 duties starts by doing that to town and back to Cramlington, and another Cramlington shift takes the X8 back to Blyth?