North East Buses

Full Version: Overcrowding and Unsuitable Allocations
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I thought seeing as it has come up in many threads, that it is an important discussion that I feel deserves it own thread.

The main SNE problems imo have arisen from the 'Stagecoach Expansion' and big PVR increase since covid with the 317, 685, 62 (extension), 38 (extension), 37 and soon to be 63 (extension which needs extra resource too). As well as having the same frequencies of routes (mostly). This has meant that increasingly the double decker routes which get allocated singles can get away with a single throughout the day but definitely not at peaks on any of em.

I have had some bad experiences as a passenger with overcrowding on buses the 62/63 being the worst.... Can anyone think of any ways this can be rectified without reducing the needed PVRs? I'm guessing more deckers acquired from elsewhere is the sensible option financially.

I'm interested to know you're thoughts and any experiences.  Big Grin
(18 Sep 2023, 10:50 pm)logidoodah wrote [ -> ]I thought seeing as it has come up in many threads, that it is an important discussion that I feel deserves it own thread.

The main SNE problems imo have arisen from the 'Stagecoach Expansion' and big PVR increase since covid with the 317, 685, 62 (extension), 38 (extension), 37 and soon to be 63 (extension which needs extra resource too). As well as having the same frequencies of routes (mostly). This has meant that increasingly the double decker routes which get allocated singles can get away with a single throughout the day but definitely not at peaks on any of em.